UKF interview – Moments in Time

Updating my website to include recent interviews around my LP ‘Moments in Time’….

When Part 1 of my album was released in November I spoke to Dave Jenkins at UKF for a good hour or so about the album and my life leading up to it. Editing it down into this coherent piece is one of Dave’s greatest achievements as a journalist. This one goes pretty deep at times, and there were some dark times during the making of my album, but you need these life lessons to push you forwards.



Screen Shot 2019-11-04 at 22.51.26

1-1 Tuition: December offer

For many years I’ve worked as a teacher alongside my career in the drum & bass scene. I’m now taking on new students for 1-1 production lessons, and until January I’m offering 3 hours of tuition for £100.

If your partner is an aspiring producer this could be a perfect Xmas gift, or you might just wish to take advantage of this offer for yourself and sharpen your skills. All students will receive:

• Feedback on your music from an industry professional
• Bespoke music production lesson (1-1 via Skype) with content tailored directly to your current skill level and your needs
• Three hours tuition for the price of two (must purchase before Jan 2019)
• Lesson arranged at a time and date to suit your schedule – evenings and weekends available
• Optional Gift Certificate to open on Xmas Day

I’m looking forward to helping more people advance their production skills. Email me for bookings and more information:


Phil:osophy – Searching For Meaning EP

INT Thumbnail Template

This one has been out for a few weeks now, but if you haven’t heard it yet then hit the links below to hear my second EP with Phil Tangent on Integral Records. If you’d told me 10 years ago that I would be releasing multiple EP’s on Artificial Intelligence‘s label I would have laughed in your face, but since I’ve linked up with Phil the music has been flowing beautifully and we’re close to completing EP 3.



If you like what you hear then head to the Integral store to bag yourself a copy on vinyl. Meanwhile we’ll put the finishing touches on the next project.



Phil:osophy – AI remix drops today on Metalheadz!

Very very happy to say that today is the general release date for the Phil:osophy remix of Artificial Intelligence – Justify ft Terri Walker, released on Metalheadz (Razors Edge) and available in all stores on vinyl and digital.

Feels bloody great to have a release on one of the greatest labels in our scene, and Goldie and AI are two artists who have influenced me massively on my journey through DnB as a listener, DJ and producer. It was AI who first linked me and Phil up over a beer and tequila at Soul In Motion and we have got loads more music coming on their label Integral. EP 2 is done and mastered and EP 3 is well on the way. Feels like we are just getting warmed up!

AI Timeline Remixed

A Spotify playlist of some ‘normal’ music

A while back I posted about how important it was to avoiding listening to DnB while you’re writing, to avoid copying people and just to get some other ideas into your music.

I don’t use Spotify to listen to DnB, I use it to enjoy other genres of music and discover new (sometimes old) artists. So if you’d like to hear some of the stuff I listen to on a daily basis, follow the link. Oh and you can hit the follow button while you’re there 😃